Fall is Back!

Wow! Time Certainly does fly! The Summer may not have gotten the memo here in Texas, but we’re only TWO DAYS away from fall! My favorite pumpkin drink is back at my favorite overpriced coffee shop and the stores are covered in Halloween gear!

You may have noticed that the last entry here was from June and then I sort of disappeared. Well, a lot has happened in that time and most of it not related to yarn.

We spent much of the summer with our church, friends, and family enjoying the summer and dealing with some transitions both at church and at home. I think the most exciting part is that we found out at the end of August that I am expecting baby number 2! We’ll be excited to meet our new addition next April.

As far as getting some “work” done, I did get the fun little doodle at the top of the screen done, nothing official, or even good looking, but I figure if I’m about to open up a section encouraging¬† you all to try your own art, no matter how bad you think it is, I can’t hide my own doodles from you all.

So, here’s the plan:

A friend and I have agreed to be accountability partners in web-siting (among other things) and I’m going to make an attempt at some sort of new content weekly. Right now my goal is to get the Design 101 section up next week and then start working on the Crochet 101 and Knitting 101 lessons on alternating weeks. I will also update this blog periodically to let you all know what’s going on with the shop and pattern designs.

I’m not making any promises because, you know, life happens. Especially with a two year old and one on the way. Hopefully you all can stick with me though. See you next week!

Leave a Reply

