Running Late

Have you ever just had one of those weeks where everything seems to go wrong?

Well, that was our house this week. My two year old son got something of a cold, the car was in the shop and I somehow completely missed that Tuesday still happens. Being pregnant and running the house and business get interesting like that sometimes. But life rolls on, ready or not and plans don’t always come together like you thought they would.

Luckily the car was fixed  in time for our weekend trip to the pumpkin patch with my son. He is VERY excited to be getting to pick out his first pumpkin for Halloween. We will be spending Saturday together as a family, enjoying the farm and being together as a family.

For the rest of this week, I’ll be taking a bit of a break from shop work. My husband has asked me to do up some arm warmers as a Christmas present for a friend and a friend asked for a different pair for her daughter. I’ll be working on those for a bit and if we’re all very lucky, I will have a couple of cool new patterns for you all to take a look at in the shop in a couple of weeks.

I hope you all have a wonderful week and weekend. I’ll see you next week!

Leave a Reply

