Welcome to 2017!

The Holidays are largely behind us and the New Year is in full swing! Now that the dishcloths are done, I’ll be taking some time to work more in the design section working on color work design and getting you all ready for the new baby in your life!

That’s right, even if you don’t know one personally, this gal is pregnant with baby number two and we found out for Christmas that it’s a BOY! He’ll be joining us sometime in April and I will be taking a maternity leave once he does. But don’t worry, the shop will still be open and I will do what I can to answer questions and keep at least an update post on here.

In the meantime, I’ll be working on a couple new patterns for the shop and keeping you all updated here as much as possible. Coming up for 2017:

IN THE SHOP

Nesting Baskets Pattern

Chevron Baby Blanket

ON THE SITE

Ugly Sweater Stockings

We’ll see if I can’ t get a couple more things up as well, but for now that’s my goal for 2017. I’m keeping it light because new little mister will take up lots of time and I may be a little slower than I would have been in 2016.

I’ve also decided to try to keep up the two posts a week deal. I think you all will benefit from the extra content, and hopefully it makes up for me disappearing again so soon after my long vacation.

Thank you all for sticking with me and let me know if there’s something more you’d like to see on the site! As always, you can reach me by e-mail at nataliesoddities@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

